Aside from me having to work, I had a pretty good (but somewhat drama filled) weekend. Earlier this week, some friends were planning on going to this country dance club on Friday... I agreed to go, even though it's normally not my scene. I figured that I would just stick out like a sore thumb since I hadn't ever two-stepped or line danced before and also for the fact that I don't own any "country" looking clothes or boots. Ha. Sounded like a fun filled, awkward evening- definitely up my alley. Before going, we all went to eat at this Mexican food restaurant, which by the way, has the best margaritas. The waiter suggested a stronger tequila which of course I had to try, he even said that he'd buy it if I didn't like it, but hello, how could I not like it?
| Heaven in a glass! 20oz of beauty in liquid form. |
Unfortunately, I had to work on Saturday, which meant that I couldn't sleep in. I probably tried to wake up for an hour before actually succeeding. I got up finally and drug myself outside where I was rudely greeting by the brightness of the day. Really sun? You couldn't do me a solid and disappear for a while? I got dropped off at my house where I proceeded to change out of the previous nights clothes- the thing I don't like about clubs is that I always end up smelling like an ashtray later. I threw my hair back, made myself look as presentable as I possibly could, and then drove myself to work. Work was work, it was actually the absolute slowest day ever and I probably did the equivalent of nothing the whole time I was there. The only thing that I did was make plans to go out to eat later with some friends. Anyway, I finally get off work and I go straight home. I decide that I'll take a short nap, so I lay down. Well, four hours later I finally wake up and I see a couple text messages and phone calls that I missed- oops. There went my nonexistent dinner. By now it was probably 10:30 and I decided that I would just stay in bed and watch SVU for the rest of the night. Later though, one of my friends that I had mentioned in a previous post texted and ended up coming over for a couple hours, so I ended up getting to bed at around 3. So much for sleeping early. It ended up being a pretty good night though.
Sunday, I worked yet again (surprise, surprise). It actually went by semi decently fact compared to Saturday. I got off, went home, rested, and then finally met the friends that I was supposed to meet the day before to eat. We went to the same Mexican restaurant that I went to on Friday, I guess you can say I'm addicted. I got home at a decent time and had nothing else to do so I went to sleep. It was wonderful.
Today, well technically it's yesterday now, I was off so I slept in till around 1:00. I seriously get so excited now when I go to sleep and don't have to set my alarm. I got up, took a shower, and then checked my phone and saw that I had a missed call and voicemail from "RBG" that I had mentioned maybe 2 posts ago. I had no idea why he would be calling me- we haven't talked for maybe 3 weeks. He's the one who acted like a man child the last I saw him. I never ended up calling him back. He texted later asking me to go over to see him, but I didn't end up replying. I honestly kind of wanted to, but decided against it. If he wants to get back in my life it's going to be on my terms. The rest of the day was relaxing, I didn't really do anything super interesting, but it was nice.
Right now, I'm super tired, but I made myself stay awake so I could at least finish this post. I can't wait to lay my head down on my pillow. I really wish I didn't have to work early in the morning, but it is what it is. I guess I'll go ahead and call it a night! Sleep beautifully.
No comments:
Post a Comment