Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Happy Hump Day!


Ha... I just had to add the picture. Well happy Wednesday, everyone. I'm already 98% over this week. It hasn't been a horrible week so far- it's just been pretty blah.

I realize that I haven't really updated on last weekend. Maybe I will when I feel like putting all the events into words. For now, the memories will just occupy space in my head.

So let's back up to Monday. Monday was Monday. I had work as usual, I can't put into words how much that place is frustrating me lately. Everything about it is just getting to me. Later on I went out to this place called Star Cinema Grill to watch the Texans game with a friend. It was the first time that I had been there and I was pleasantly surprised. There wasn't a cover to get in- which is always nice, but I guess they get paid by their food and drink prices (which were pretty high). My friend and I got there a little early so we went to the bar and I ended up getting their El Mariachi, a coronita beerita- I don't really know why I did, it sounded good at the time. It was just really weak in my opinion. And for me, beer is an acquired taste that I'm not really all about. The only kind that I really like is Dos XX and Corona. I should have just gotten the fresh margarita. Anyway, the game was good, or so I heard the next day. There was no way that I could stay for the whole game... I was way too tired. I was basically falling asleep in the chair. Oops! Plus, sorry to be so un-American, but Football just isn't something that I get into. I don't even understand it. I've had numerous people try to explain it to me, and a couple really tried, like drew diagrams type of tried. Ha. It just never sticks with me. I'm more into soccer myself.

coronita beerita
Tuesday (yesterday), I decided that I was going to get my hair trimmed, now my hair is really long and I really hate getting it trimmed cause I don't like losing length. So yesterday, I decided that it was time to get my hair looking a bit more healthy so I went in and told the lady that I keep my hair mostly one length except for some shorter pieces in the front, I explained how I wanted to keep most of my length and she said she understood- wrong! Okay, so it's not like she murdered me of my length, she did leave it pretty long, but the cut- is honestly horrible, I had her fix it once and after that first time, I just decided "forget it, this lady is definitely not going near my hair again". She blunt cut it, just cut it straight across, not even at an angle. En serio? On top of that, it wasn't even even. She didn't even check both sides to see if they were even. Now I have to go somewhere on Saturday to get it fixed, which will probably leave me with about an inch or two cut off. I'm somewhat tempted to get it colored, too... like ombre highlights or something like that. I don't know, though... I've done the whole "highlighting" thing before and I was kinda over it after a couple weeks. I've just been wanting a change though. Hmm.

Some random pictures of me the day before my hair was murdered. Ha.
Today, well so far, has been decent. All I really did was work. Now, I'm just blogging.

Since I'm kind of feeling adventurous right now, I might as well just write about my weekend. I really didn't end up doing anything on Friday except for staying in and watching Law & Order SVU. I feel like I mention that show a lot, I usually find myself watching it on any down time that I have. I had an offer to go to someone's house later, but I decided I would just stay home. So that was Friday. Saturday, I slept in pretty late and I basically did a whole lot of nothing. "RBG" was texting me throughout the day (I guess we're talking again) and then he called me later asking me to go over and see him. I passed and said that I was feeling like I might be getting sick (which was actually true, I was) and that I was probably just going to be staying home. He told me that he wanted to see me the next day or else later in the week (yeah, yeah, maybe). Next, he told me "not to disappoint" him (what does that even mean?) and some other stuff that I won't repeat. I just laughed, cause it was honestly slightly amusing. Later on, I watched the movie "The Forgotten" on Netflix that I had previously talked about in my "Get to know me tag" post.  After that I just watched other random shows. I don't know what time it was by this point, but my friend "GIWW" texted and said he was coming over. It's not like he's a stranger to my house. It's an interesting relationship. I don't know, now I'm just rambling. I just know I always manage, like I've said before, to get myself in situations with people. All I know is certain things better do their job. After having a conversation with someone the other day, I've been freaked out over things. Specifically, things not working. Haaaa. Okay the end. New day. Sunday! Sunday was super chill, I slept in till around 1:30 cause I hadn't gotten to bed till late the night before. I lounged around all day and then later, I had a meeting at work which was honestly so pointless. I went out to eat with my coworkers after to none other than- Gringos! Big surprise there. So there you have it, that was basically is. My weekend.

All I know is that this week is moving along at turtle speed and that Friday needs to hurry on up.

Have a pleasant evening!

No comments:

Post a Comment