Sunday, September 22, 2013

We can't go back, we can only go forward.

Hello! Happy Sunday Funday to everyone! Except I'm sick and it hasn't been a real fun day. Sad day for me. I've honestly been in bed all day overdosing on vitamin C and feeling miserable and sorry for myself. I've had nothing better to do all day than think. About life. Relationships. Everything. So instead of letting all my mindless thoughts build up and explode into nothingness, I finally decided that I would just try to blog- even though even as I type, my fingers, along with the rest of my body aches.

So yeah. This weekend has been... interesting... if you will. A lot of unexpected things happened. Which I guess is basically the story of my life.

One of my friends called me up on Friday to see if he could stop over with one of his friends to kill time before they went to a movie. They came over and asked if I wanted to go, and since I was plan-less since my previous plans had fallen through I said yes. Closer to the time we were supposed to leave it started pouring and they decided not to bother with the movie. My hookah deprived self suggested that we go out to a hookah bar since the last time we had tried it was closed. This particular hookah bar is a byob, so naturally, we stopped to get some drinks. We picked up a bottle of wine- moscato, I think, and I got some lime-a-ritas. Once we got there I had the wine, I was feeling so good and was a little annoyed that I got the lime-a-ritas instead of another bottle of wine. We tried to sell them off, but didn't really have luck without being ripped off. The hookah was so good, but maybe that was also because I had been without it for so long and I've just been solely on my vape flow for the past 5 weeks. I like vaping, don't get me wrong, but I just personally prefer smoking shisha. I started to drink more than I was smoking at some point and I could feel a buzz starting. My friend called one of his friends to come out a little after we got there and he showed up with another bottle of wine. So exciting. Ha. I seriously need to step my wine game up, that stuff is good. Well, I guess we ended up staying there for maybe about 3 and a half hours. By time we left it was around 1:20 and we decided to go out to a bar. We only had about 30 minutes left by time we got there and I was already swaying. I ended up running into this guy I knew there who I really don't get to see all that much, so that was nice. He kept saying that he wanted to chill after, and I kept saying that I should probably just get home and sleep cause I was tired. While BGJJ was getting the car, his roommate was outside talking to me saying that I should go and that they would just drive me and then take me back later. I said I wasn't sure, and then out of no where he tells me that I better not hurt him (BGJJ) cause he was a really nice guy and that I better realize that, and that if I did he would be really upset. I already know that he's a nice guy and I told his roommate that I knew he was and that I had no intention of hurting him. I told him that I would go over, but that I would rather my friends just drop me off so I could get my car first and then drive back over. Once I got home, BGJJ calls and says that he would rather just pick me up cause he would feel better if I didn't drive and after me protesting I finally just agreed. I was actually just a really chill night. I love when I can just be completely comfortable with someone cause that doesn't happen all the time.

Moving on to Saturday. Ha. Oh, Saturday. I probably could just leave it at that and it would be sufficient, but I won't. I was so hungover when I woke up, that kind where you make a mental promise to yourself to never ever drink again. Haha. BGJJ ended up dropping me off at around 2 and the first thing I did was take a shower to maybe try and wake up a little bit. Didn't help. Then I tried to eat something and that didn't help either. I had already woken up feeling pretty sick yesterday, so that and the fact that I was hungover wasn't a good mixture. I had plans for dinner later, but I sadly ended up sleeping through it. AND I was supposed to go to Gringos, too. Damn. I pretty much just felt miserable all day. One of my friends called me later and said that his other friend wanted to come over and pick me up so we could go out for round 2, cause I mean, turn down for what, right? Normally I would have been down, but I was non-functioning that day. I even had a couple texts from friends who were going out to this place called Bayou Live and wanted me to go with them, but oh no, I was home in bed by 10:30. So that was lame. Let's see, about 3:30 am my phone goes off and it's someone that I know who went to Bayou. Of course he was drunk. It was basically just one of those calls that you just have to let the other person say what they need to say no matter how mean it is. So yeah, that was that. I guess you really learn how a person truly feels after you listen to what they're saying when they're drunk. At least I learned some things that night. The rest of the night was really not worth me mentioning right now, cause it calls for another post completely. Anyway. I didn't really end up sleeping at all that night just for certain reasons. Just what a sick person needs - no sleep. Yay.

I already wrote about today for the most part. Just a whole lot of nothing happened, just me trying to sleep off and on.

So, I guess some of the things that I've been thinking about today is just the fact that I just don't think that I need to explain certain aspects of my life to some people. I'm not even trying to be a jerk, but really, I don't owe anyone any explanations of things that I do and how I live. Just because you live differently than I do and don't do certain things that I do it doesn't make you better or the way you live better. We just lead different lives and there's nothing wrong with that. Don't judge me because my reality is different than your's. I'm getting a little sick of it and sorry if that's a problem to some people, but maybe things need to change then. I'm just saying. I love the fact that there are some friends that I have who lead very different lives than the one I need, but yet when we talk, we aren't pushing beliefs don't each others throats or judging. It's a beautiful thing really. I'm not naturally a jealous person, so I guess I don't always understand things from other peoples' way of thinking, but sometimes, things are just unnecessary. Some people may think that I forgive too easily, and yeah, while I do agree, I forgive for myself first. What's the point in not forgiving when it's only going to be me that I'm hurting. There's no point in me letting petty things bother me. It kinda sucks when you see someone for who they really are and what they really think, but it is what it is in the end. Just like that Dr. Seuss quote says, "Be who you are and say what you feel because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind." So perfect.

Well, this is probably it for me right now, we'll see how much longer I last tonight before I fall asleep.

Have a beautiful rest of the night!

No comments:

Post a Comment