Thursday, September 5, 2013

Please don't judge me, and I won't judge you...

"... cause it could get ugly, before it gets beautiful."

Hello! Happy Thursday, everyone. I'm glad that I actually got a happy post in yesterday, because today has definitely not been the same story. At least yesterday's post showed that I'm not always bitter. Ha.

Today hasn't been horrible, but it hasn't necessarily been jump-out-of-your-chair awesome. I had work in the morning (as usual) and I forgot to eat before (as usual). I ended up having to stay late to help a member, all the while dreaming off food and leaving. Well, I get off work and the car breaks down... so that's always a fun time. I wait at the car place for what seems like forever before someone picks me up to drop me off at home. Foodless. By this time I'm just in a horrible mood. I went online and ordered some pizza, and about 40 minutes later finally ate for the first time. It was glorious.

Well basically everything that I've written up until this point has been pointless and I bored myself even typing it.

I'm a little bitter right now that I opted for some unknown reason to stay in tonight. I could be at Big Texas right now- another country dance hall & saloon. I missed out on thirsty Thursdays completely. It could all be for the best, because tomorrow is just Friday and I have work and it probably would be frowned upon if I went in all wobbly, although it wouldn't have been the first time.

This weekend should be good. I'm either going to a karaoke bar or hookah bar tomorrow night, haven't quite decided which one yet. Also, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday there is a huge Body Art Expo happening that I really want to go to - at least one of the days. There's going to be over 300 tattoo artist and piercers. So awesome. I know I want more tattoos, but I think if I went this weekend that I would just get something pierced. No definite plans for this Sunday yet, but I'm sure there'll be something going on.

I'm kind of hoping that I'll see a certain person again this weekend, but at the same time I'm not sure. I can't really back out, though, I knew exactly what I was getting into. Sorry for speaking in code right now, that was basically just me thinking out loud.

Hmm, what else? Is it really just 10 pm right now? I'm both happy and sad about that. Happy that I'm actually getting this over with at a decent time, and sad that I'm actually home and have the time to type this at this time. It is what it is.

Too much information paragraph- and go! Well, I have this itch that I can't really scratch. It's been going on for about an hour and it's driving me crazy. It's a side-boob itch... and I can't really just keep scratching my boob without drawing attention to myself, but I mean who the hell really cares, right? Right? I swear to goodness that a mosquito bit me there... that damn thing. At least my "itching period" on my tattoo is over. I swear all that itching was making me lose my mind! Had me wanting to just peel off my skin, which actually would have just been worse. Maybe.

I wish I was out. I wish I had a margarita.

Okay, I guess I'll sign off and watch Law & Order SVU for the rest of my night like any ordinary spinster.

Enjoy the rest of your Thirsty Thursday!

No comments:

Post a Comment