Okay, back to my life now. I'm sad today is Sunday cause that means tomorrow starts real life again with work and all that lovely stuff.
This has been a pretty good weekend. Friday, I went out to eat for a friend's birthday. We were going to go to Gringo's, but the wait was like 2 hours, so we ended up going to Chili's instead, which wasn't bad at all. After that, I went out to some bar and met up with "RBG", I had told him that I just wanted to meet somewhere else for now and not at his apartment. Thought that was pretty smart if I do say so myself. Ha. It actually ended up to be pretty aca-awkward (Pitch Perfect reference, hell yeah.) because while we were there I ran into this other guy "BGJJ" (I realize that I haven't really named him anything in any previous posts, so that's just what we'll go with) that I hung out with that night that I went to that country club. So anyway, It was just awkward, cause we're all sitting there together and I'm just in the middle like "well this is fun." It happens.
![]() |
| After |
![]() |
| Before |
Saturday, one of my friends had an appointment to go get her hair done and she suggested that I go with her and see if they'll do a walk in for me to get my hair fixed from the god awful cut that that was talking about in a post a couple days ago. It looks a hundred times better now, but I still miss my length. Wah. I guess hair is hair and it'll grow back. At least the ends are fixed. My poor hair. At least 4 inches were cut off.
After the hair cut, we went to go watch the rest of a college football game at some bar. I seriously just wish that I understood more of what was going on. For now I'll just stick to cheering for the team with the better jerseys. Ha... I kid, I kid.
My friend had tweeted me yesterday that she was in town and wanted to get together, so we ended up meeting for dinner at Olive Garden and I finally got to meet her little man! He was adorable. Too bad he was asleep the whole time, though... maybe I'll get to see him awake today before she leaves. It's always nice to be able to catch up with old friends!
After dinner, I went out and had a couple drinks and then went back home. "GIWW" texted and asked if I could go over but I wasn't really in a place to drive, well, not unless I had a wish to spend the night in jail. He ended up coming over, but we didn't really do anything cause I was still buzzing hard. I felt so bad, but oh well, maybe I'll see him later.
Today, is usually my laundry/cleaning day, but I already did all that on Friday, so for now I'm just chilling in bed watching Portlandia. Later I'm going to the movies to see Insidious: Chapter 2, so yay! I'm excited. I'm so glad that my friend is in town because everyone else I know is so lame and they wouldn't go see it with me because they "don't so scary movies" ugh.
Okay, well bye for now, I have nothing else really interesting to write, at least not without changing the topic completely. Maybe I'll have to write another post later today.
Adios!


No comments:
Post a Comment