Thursday, March 20, 2014

Things I'm not good at and other random thoughts.

Oh, hi, I'm back. Most likely it'll only be for a short while again. 'Cause hey, why lie and tell you that I'll post everyday when I know I won't? 

I don't know why I wanted to make this list, I just did. So, in no particular order, here you go.

1. Prioritizing. 
There's always something that I seem to find more interesting to do. Uh hello, why would I want to act like a functioning human being when I could be watching a documentary on Netflix about hippies traveling to India seeking enlightenment. I mean, seriously? On a side note, there really is a documentary about hippies traveling to India and I did watch it... and I liked it.

2. Making small talk when I'm really not feeling it. I don't understand why I'd put so much effort into a conversation that I don't want to be apart of. Seriously, people... life is only so long. Don't waste it on boring conversations. If I happen to be the boring person that you're stuck talking to, then by all means, walk away. I won't be offended. I wish some people would get my so called subtle hints of one word answers and not asking follow up questions. Move on to your next victim, please. The only time I ever try to put a little effort into unwanted small talk is when I'm at work... and it kills me. You had Cheerios for breakfast and a sandwich and yogurt for lunch? Oh pleeease tell me more. Sigh.

3. TEXTING in general.
That should have been number one. Well, I don't actually know... I happen to think that I'm brilliant at texting, but I've been told otherwise at times. I guess you could call me a lazy texter. I sometimes have a habit of reading a text message and mentally replying without actually replying. Then, when I'm sitting around wondering why Betty Lou is taking so damn long to reply, it is then that I realize... it was me. Sorry if you have been on the opposing end before. It's a condition and I'm trying to work on it.

4. Texting when drunk.
I should probably make a completely separate list of "Things I'm Bad at When I'm Drunk" buuut, that takes way too much effort. Moving on, when I'm drunk, I just can't text. To the person on the receiving end of my texts, you'd think that a baby got a hold of my phone. I remember one time, I got pretty drunk and when that happens, I get text happy. Needless to say I was heavily using my phone. Anyway, I had texted so much gibberish one night that the next day when I was fine and feeling good, my phone auto corrected my right words to wrong ones. What the duck? Also, one time I could not for the life of me manage to type my pass code in right and I locked myself out of my phone for an hour. Talent right there.

Okay, I decided that while I'm slightly on the subject of drunkenness I will make a sub-list. Very innovative of me.


  • 4.1. Seeing when drunk.

I swear my sight leaves me when I start feeling a little buzz. I just sit there like a little, blind bat squinting at everything. A blind bat is probably a horrible example to use since they have excellent vision, so I'll say a little, blind... person? Sure. The other night I thought I was going blind because I couldn't see for what I felt like was hours. I was out and I was squinting at my phone, probably making weird faces because I was concentrating so hard.


  • 4.2. Walking when drunk.

I'm pretty sure that's a given... with some people... right? I don't know, maybe it's just me. I look like a small child learning how to walk, I'll do alright for the first couple steps, and then I'm on the ground. Or else I'll think that I'm walking straight and then out of nowhere I'll run into a tree. Pretty sure this is all normal stuff, even if it's not that's what I'm going to keep telling myself.


  • 4.3. Talking when drunk.

The last on my drunk list. I can't talk when I'm drunk. I just can't. And just to clear things up with everything that I've sub listed so far, I don't do these things when I'm just buzzed and feeling some drinks, I'm actually talking about when I'm at the point of no return drunk. Moving on, whenever I talk or try to talk when I'm drunk I sound like a stroke victim. Please don't take offense to this, because I'm just kidding around. I just like talking in cursive.


  • 5. Sleeping.

I'm just not and I wish that I was. I try to go to bed at a decent time, but I end up lying awake for hours. What does it feel like to be a normal person?


  • 6. Being nice or replying nice when someone is stupid or asks a stupid question.

Sorry, can't do it. Don't ask me something stupid and not expect a stupid answer. I usually just end up staring at the person until they ask something else or walk away. It works at times.


  • 7. Being serious.

I can't be completely serious without throwing a little bit of sarcasm out there.


  • 8. Finishing lists.

I tried, I could have gone on and on, because I'm pretty sure that there are plenty of other things I'm not good at, but I'm not feeling it anymore.

Bye!

Love&Light.